757-599-3661

Customer Reviews

A Message from the Owner:

The holidays are here and showroom specials abound. Make sure you stop in prior to the beginning of next month to lock in the delivery on your new pool table.

- Scott Long, Long's Billiards


Longs BilliardsLongs Billiards logo
five-star rating 5 out of based on 63 ratings.
63 user reviews

Jack and Moose were here today and they did an awesome job bringing our pool table and getting it set up. They are really nice , friendly and personable guys. they went out of their way to take care of our needs. thank you very much . I Will be sure to recommend Longs to my friends

-Margaret K. 12/5/2019


In 1996, 23 years ago, I purchased a 7" pool table from the Newport News location and had it delivered and set up on Christmas Eve. After years of use and then storing it for 10 years, this October I visited the shop in the same location and asked about having new felt installed. Moose walked us through the process and made several recommendations for us to consider. Yesterday, December 4th, Miguel and Dave installed the new cover and now my 23 year old table looks brand new! Long's Billiards sold me a quality product years ago and recently serviced it professionally. I am a very satisfied customer who is pleased to do business with Long's Billiards.

-Gerry M. 12/4/2019


Moose and Mike did an outstanding job relocating and recovering my table. Very knowledgeable and very professional. They made sure no damage occurred during the move and cleaned up well after themselves at both locations. Well Done Guys

-Douglas G. 11/15/2019


Moose and Miguel recovered my pool table in a professional and timely manner. They inspected the rails, pockets and checked to see if the table was level before starting the recover. The table looks awesome. Before leaving Moose told me about a product they have called Protec , it seals the felt. I had it installed an could not be happier. Thanks guys. Job well done.

-Steven A. 11/8/2019


Great guys! Fun to watch them install the table—Vince was great and so was the other guy

-Salvatore S. 11/6/2019


Moose and Vince arrived on time this morning and did an outstanding job of re-felting my table. They were polite and eager to explain the process and I couldn't be happier.

-Andy W. 10/6/2019


I showed up to Long's Billiards Labor Day Weekend and they provided excellent service. I didn't have much previous knowledge as far as pool tables are concerned, so they did a great job of explaining them and making sure I picked the right one for me. They kept in contact throughout the entire process and kept me updated. I got my pool table installed yesterday and Moose and Meech did a great job. They exhibited great quality and were very professional and polite. I am very satisfied with my pool table from Long's Billiards.

-Joe C. 9/27/2019


Went to Long's because of their Father's day add. From that point on the overall experience was as shown 5 star"First Class". Victor assisted me with my selection, he listened to my particular needs and provided the perfect solution for my situation. And gave me a great deal I might add.

The installation crew knew what they were doing, down to the tiniest detail They gave me a much appreciated courtesy call en-route to my residence to notify me the HRT was a mess but assured me they were on the way.

The precision required to level the slate is something to behold, I asked about that and the installer said "It doesn't matter how long it takes to do it, it has to be done".

I have recommended Long's Billiards to several friends and will continue to do so.

-Heidi H. 8/6/2019


Jack and Moose were here today and they did an awesome job bringing our pool table and getting it set up. They are really nice , friendly and personable guys. they went out of their way to take care of our needs. thank you very much . I Will be sure to recommend Longs to my friends

-Alfred R. 7/5/2019


It was a long time coming with anticipation of getting my table recovered, but once Moose and Demetrius entered my gameroom I knew that I was finally going to be satisfied. They called and arrived on time with a professional attitude. Their knowledge of their job and all the details that they applied to my table were well noticed. They were not only able to answer all my questions but also explained in detail process of the recovering. Little things that were applied to make the material last longer was above and beyond what I believe others would do. I know those details were not done from another company that I purchased the table from years ago. Moose thank you for your professional job ethics and your eye for details. I am very satisfied with a job well done.

-Ken M. 5/16/2019


Moose and Tristen were outstanding in breaking down my pool table placing it in storage. I will definitely use Long's again to setup my pool table when our new home is finished. Their care and expertise was worth every penny charged! Thanks for the excellent service.

-Takashi E. 4/7/2019


Tristan and Duke de-constructed our pool table on November 10th. They were excellent with their knowledge and care of my pool table. They were also very fun to talk to and so courteous. I wish I could have taken them to TN with me so they could put my table back together for me - I had that much trust in them after seeing them work!

-Sandra P. 12/1/2018


Moose & Duke were a delight to work with. They were very professional & worked very hard for several hours assembling my pool table. They made sure we understood the policy terms & made sure all was correct with the pool table before they left. I would highly recommend Long's Billiards to all people interested in purchasing a new pool table or just setting up one. They are the best!

-Virginia T. 10/12/2018


My husband, George is thrilled with the friendly and very quick service he received when he decided to purchase a quality 8’ pool table. He could not ask for anything better. Price was great and our grandchildren now love to visit! I would suggest to call Long’s when anyone is looking to purchase a new pool table. You will not be disappointed.

-Carol 10/1/18


Much thanks to Vic, Jessee, Cody, and Moose for helping me restore my Brunswick Bristol. The table was in bad shape and they repaired the slate that had a cracked. They replaced the rails and the cloth. I'm so glad the table is back in action and virtually good as new. I will definitely call Long's for my future billiard needs

-Charles 9/8/2018


The experience was so positive from buying our table through the entire installation process. Tyler and Jesse spent several hours making sure our table was properly set up and perfectly level. And, they gave me some good tips to keep it maintained. So glad Longs will be staying in business!! Congrats Victor

-Julia 8/15/2018


Thank you for sending Tyler& Cody to take apart and reassemble our table. They were completely dedicated to their craft. It's rare you find the service and expertise these men provided. There is zero doubt we will be using your service for all of our game room needs. Please convey to them my sincere thanks.

-Dennis P., 7/26/2018


Hey Scott, I just wanted to let you know how pleased I am with the work of the installers who moved my table yesterday from Henrico to Chesterfield (Richmond Area). They were professional, courteous and engaging. They took care with the table and were meticulous in their work. They called me several times to give estimates of their arrival and arrived when they said they would. They finished up close to 10 PM and still were upbeat and paid attention to detail at that late hour. You are fortunate to have such good workers and fine representatives of your company. I wish you the very best of luck. Thanks.

-Lan N., 7/12/2018


Your guys did a professional job and I have recommended your company to other friends of mine.I forgot the two other guys name, I think Steve and Mike??? Again Great Job!!!!

-Alvin R, 6/27/2018


Steve and Tyler did a great job today breaking down my pool table and delivering it to my storage unit. They were very professional and courteous.

-Wayne M., 5/17/2018


Victor and Moose moved and refelted our pool table today. They moved down steep stairs through tight corners, and I never had a concern with anything they did. These guys were diligent, professional, and easy to have in our home all day. This is a big job and they handled it perfectly every step of the way. Thanks so much! We will be calling you the next time we need new felt!

-Ryan and Jennifer H., 3/8/2018


I had my table recovered yesterday, 2/2/18 by Steve and Thomas. I watched the entire process as they explained everything they were doing. Guys did a great job and I would Highly recommend Longs to anyone that has any table issues.

-David in Urbanna, Va, 2/3/2018


Great crew, great install, everything was professional, clean and they represented your company well.

-Steve L., 10/13/2017


The staff at Long's was extremely accommodating to my urgent request for moving a family heirloom pool table from one house to another. The staff was attentive and did a great, clean job in the breakdown, transfer, and set-up in my home. Thank you!

-Catherine G., 9/30/2017


Your guys just left and what an awesome fantastic experience it was.I just had to say thanks. They were the best, and we enjoyed watching them build our table.

-Kim & Russell, 8/22/2017


I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for Victor and Chris' hard work and technical ability. They were extremely diligent in ensuring my table was set up professionally. We all learned a valuable lesson in patience along the way. They handled themselves with such maturity, and I assure you that you would be proud. I seriously considered moving the table myself, but after realizing how tedious the process is, I decided to look for a reputable mover. I located your company online and I sure am glad I did.Thank you again. Customer service is not dead.

- Ms. Clark. 8/11/2017


I decided to stop by and look around. Jake was there and was able to answer all my questions thoroughly and professionally. I had a great experience!

- Lauren C. 6/16/2017


Wow what an awesome experience Kyle and J2 came in turn our pool table over and level it to perfection. The whole experience was very good every person I spoke with helped me and I am so happy with the serves I received from Long's. Thanks to Scott, Kyle and J2. Also the sweet lady that first answer the phone sorry I don't recall her name she was very patient so was Scott. Than-you all so much. We will be doing more business with you.

- Kim & Russell P. 5/9/2017


The service is great especially dealing with parks and recreation. the staff is very professional. Couldn't have had a better company to work with. Continue your suceess

- Tony C., 5/3/2017


I have been to Longs 2 times now and we just moved to town about 5 months ago. We first stopped in for a couple of pool sticks that we found and bought. Then we went back looking for a pool table that we found and bought. Kyle and Jake 2 came to set up our table today and it looks great. They did a great job and were very professional. Now we are on our way back to buy a light to hang above our table. Everyone has been very nice and helpful both times, We have made Long's our home for billiard equipment. Recommend for novice and experts.

- Kathy S., 2/22/2017


The installation team of Kyle and Paul were very easy to talk to and extremely professional. Our Brunswick table was perfectly installed and our first game of nine ball was very enjoyable.

- Bruce H., 1/28/2017


Dear Scott Long.

Thanks for coordinating the recent move of my pool table last Thursday. Kyle and Travis were well-mannered and extremely competent. They were very familiar with this particular model pool table and worked very hard to maneuver the unit through the doorway. Thank you for a job well done, and I will definitely contact you on the next opportunity to have my pool table worked on.

- John Dirsk, 12/08/2016


Jesse and Broderick recently reinstalled the bumpers and felt covering on my pool table. They did a great job. Very detailed and professional.

- Craig B., 10/10/2016


The installers, Walter and Jiree, just completed installation of my new pool table, an Olhausen 7' ebony on maple with marine blue cloth. The service, including the reasonable price I received, was top shelf. Kelly in the showroom and Walter and Jiree on the installation demonstrated excellent customer service. I recommend Long's Billard Supply without reservation. The installers exercised great care not to damage my new mahogany flooring or walls which could have easily happened while carrying the very heavy cabinet and slate to my 3rd floor man cave. Thanks to all from your new loyal customer.

- Mike W., 3/19/2016


We bought a 7' table from Long's Billiards. After an initial visit to the store to see the selection, and visiting other local billiard retailers, we returned to Long's to purchase our table. The installation team did a wonderful job and were prompt in arriving. They set us up wonderfully to play pool! Thank you for the great experience purchasing our first billiard table!

- Laura D., 3/18/2016


I had Long's Billiards come out and disassemble my pool table and take it to my storage unit. I'll have them reassemble it in my new home. I want to commend Jeremy & Adam who came out to my house today for being very respectful of my home and personal belongings. When the job was done they cleaned up everything leaving no mess. I have been using them for over 6 years and would highly recommend them in the future to anyone. The pride they show in their work and craft is second to none.

I would like to thank Long's Billiards for sending me great workers every time.

- Steve Jacobs, 9/24/2015


Nathaniel did a terrific job in re-leveling and fixing my table. He is a terrifically capable and professional representative of your company! I enjoyed watching him work and get my table back into top shape. Thank you and Nathaniel!

- Bob Berg, 8/08/2015


Billy and Ryan did an EXCELLENT job leveling and recovering our table last week! I am glad I found you folks. Great service and great work. Thank you.

- J. Gray, 6/25/2015


Just wanted to let you know about the great job Long's Billiards did on my table. They were extremely professional and polite. They took the time to explain the process and check with me at various times during the process to make sure things were up to my expectations. The table looks great, and I could not have had a better experience. I have let everyone know how pleased I was with the service. Thanks again!

- William in Virginia Beach, 6/10/2015


Just wanted to let you know what a great job Josh and Ashton did on my table recover. They were both professional, polite, and took the time to explain the process, and check with me at different times during the process to make sure things were up to my expectations. The table looks great, and I couldn't have had a better experience. I also posted a review on Citysearch letting everyone know how pleased I was with the service provided. Thanks again, and please pass along to Josh and Ashton how pleased I am.

- Scott, 5/28/2015


We have been extremely happy with the purchase of our pool table with Billy and Vinny delivering and installing it. Both of them were very professional and personable with making sure that the table was perfectly level and placed exactly where we wanted it. We have been back to Long's on numerous times to purchase additional items including a dart board and accessories. We would highly recommend Long's Billiards to anyone looking to purchase a pool table or anything for their showroom.

- Linda D. 3/10/2015


Vinny and Nicoh did a great job moving and setting up our pool table.They were able to save the old felt which saved us from having to buy new felt; other companies didn't even want to try to save the felt. They were very professional and I would definitely recommend Longs for your billiard needs.

- Karen, 9/02/2014


I was completely impressed with the outstanding service provided with the two men that broke down, moved , set up and balanced our table. Polite and got the job done fast with no problems. We tipped them due to their exceptional professionalism. I would recommend you to anyone for this service again and will use you in the future.

- Sherry & Chris, 8/06/2014


Vinny and John releveled our table a couple weeks ago and were professional and courteous. They were able to work around the challenges of having the table resting on top of a rug that was on top of our carpet making leveling very challenging. The table looked great when they were done and has performed well ever since. Thank you.

- Matt, 7/08/2014


This communication is to inform Long's Billiards that the job performance of your employee was impeccable. The installers exemplified great professionalism and were very courteous in completing the job. Before the installers finished the job, I was called to inspect and make sure that I was completely satisfied with the installation. Everything was done to my expectations, and I would absolutely recommend Long's Billiards to anyone who needs pool table work done. It has been my pleasure working with Long's Billiards. Thank you.

- Paulett L., 3/31/2014


I just had Long's Billiards recover my pool table and Jaime did a great job covering it. I would recommend her to anyone.

- David Hudik, 1/07/2014


I am so glad that Long's was recommended to help me with my surprise for my honey. Melody got the ball rolling and the crew that was sent was awesome. Jamie and DJ make a great team and do a great job. They took their time at leveling the table, and were more than willing to answer questions as they worked. The recovering went well, and the table is beautiful. It was a pleasure to watch them at work; you just don t know how much goes into making sure everything is right with your table. I would recommend Long's Billiards for any of your pool table needs. Thank you Long's Billiards for making this a great adventure.

- CJ, 12/03/2013


I just had my pool table delivered and set up by Jaimie and DJ. Both of them were very pleasant and professional and took their time to make certain that the table was perfectly level and exactly where I wanted it. I would recommend Long's Billiards to anyone looking to purchase a pool table or just to have a pool table moved.

- Thomas E., 11/25/2013


Vinny and Anthony moved our pool table to another house today and recovered it. They did an excellent job with quality workmanship and attention to detail. It is nice to see people who take pride in their job.

- Hunter Bill, 10/09/2013


I would like to thank Long's Billiards for coming out and re-leveling our pool table. They care about what they do and want to make the customer happy. Thanks for doing a great job.

- Deborah Parker, 9/12/2013


My family received our pool table today from Long Billiards, and I must say the entire transaction (experience) was wonderful. Melody who handled all of the delivery information, etc. was beyond fantastic, and everything was handled perfect. Received returned phone calls when promised, delivery person called when he said he would, etc...etc....Our experience with Long Billiards was flawless, and an absolute pleasure. Class act business!!!! Thank you Long's!

- Paul B., 07/17/2013


I wanted to pass on that I was VERY pleased with your crew that came out to set up, and recover my table. I'm a contractor and business manager, and I have thrown many subs off jobs due to attitude and sloppy work, but your crew was excellent to work with and they worked very well together, and made the time I spent with them enjoyable. They were Jaime and Brandon. A good team to keep paired up.

- Rick B., 08/06/2013


My family received our pool table today from Long Billiards, and I must say the entire transaction (experience) was wonderful. Melody who handled all of the delivery information, etc. was beyond fantastic, and everything was handled perfect. Received returned phone calls when promised, delivery person called when he said he would, etc...etc....Our experience with Long Billiards was flawless, and an absolute pleasure. Class act business!!!! Thank you Long's!

- Paul B., 07/17/2013


Two very professional and nice men delivered and set up our pool table which had to be disassembled at another location and brought here. It took less than an hour and a half and the pool playing had begun. They had much attention to detail, answered all my questions, and made suggestions about the care of the pool table. I would highly recommend Long's Billiards for any and all of your pool playing needs

- Kimberly H., 06/17/2013


They did a great job assembling my A.E. Schmidt table. They took care to line up the table in the room and under the light. The slate seems were not noticeable and of course the table was level. Very happy with the work.

- Ron L., 06/03/2013


We just purchased a new Olhausen pool table from Longs and had it installed in our game room. The installation was on-time and the installers were very professional. Worked with us to properly site the table for best playing conditions and ensured we were happy before they left. The table plays great. We will continue to do business with Longs because they treated us well and made sure we were happy with our purchase.

- Mark P., 05/27/2013


Yesterday 5-8-13 Vinny came out to set my table up with new felt and leveling. What a great job and very proffesional. Thanks for a beautiful table!

- Joe, 5/10/2013


I purchased a pool table from Long's Billiards 17 years ago. Excellent craftsmanship and installation. Over the years, I have purchased various supplies / accessories from Long's, always in stock and of the same high quality. Recently, I had the table resurfaced. The installers were on time, displayed patience, skill, and care with the assembly. When completed, my home was thoroughly cleaned, it appeared as if they had not been present. I would not hesitate to recommend Long's Billiards. Thanks!

- Douwelt, 5/4/2013


I called Longs to reassemble my 8 foot pool table. They showed up on time and did an excellent job setting up the table. I highly recommend these folks and would absolutely use them again.

- CoolB, 4/29/2013


I purchased a pool table from them 12 years ago and it was set up beautifully. Today they came to move it for us to our new home and we were very pleased once again with the service- they were punctual, thorough, very tidy both breaking down and setting up, and did a very professional job. Add to all that, the two men who performed the work, Vinnie and Brandon, were not only knowledgable but very personable. They even diagnosed a bad cue ball, which I later discovered from my husband was a trick ball.

- LC, 4/18/2013


I hired Longs to move my pool table. Within a couple of days they sent a crew to take on the job. All I can say is WOW! They disassembled the table with great care... Transported it to my new location , reassembled the table, put new felt on the table and rails. All in the same day. Who does that?? LONGS....that's who. Thanks goes out to Peter, Brittany, Mr. Long and the rest of the team.

- Pmobile, 4/6/2013


Long's Billiards did an outstanding job repairing my pool table. The techs answered all my questions and completed the service faster than expected. Two thumbs up for this business. I would highly recommend calling them for all your billiards needs.

- Ghunter, 3/26/2013


Logan and Ryan installed a pool table at our beach house yesterday in Waves, NC. They did a terrific job! They were both very professional and polite. They arrived at the house on time, answered all of my questions, and were very nice young men. Thank you for a job well done!

- Sheila, 10/21/2011